Who To Contact

MCEA’s field staff (UniServ Directors) are divided into two teams, the Individual Assistance Team and the School Assistance Team. The Individual Assistance Team helps individual members with issues that pertain solely to them such as evaluation concerns or school level discipline. The School Assistance Team works with entire schools and groups of members who may have concerns affecting many or all members at a school, such as workplace climate or overall working conditions.

Field Staff

Individual Assistance Team

Elaine Crawford – UniServ Director – (until March 27 – only covering Elementary Schools)
ecrawford@mceanea.org

Onsite assistance on: performance & evaluation  issues, school level discipline, conflicts with administrators, parents & staff; contract rights &responsibilities
Clusters served: Damascus, Clarksburg, Richard Montgomery, Wootton, Bethesda Chevy-Chase, Churchill, Watkins Mill, Gaithersburg, Magruder, Rockville , Walter Johnson and Whitman clusters.

Jerome Fountain – UniServ Director
jfountain@mceanea.org

Human Resources Issues; PAR clients, referrals & appeals; suspensions & discharges; workers comp and disability claims; leaves; payroll & benefits, retirement, certification

Andrew Macluskie – UniServ Director (on leave) – please contact Mary Jo Neville (mjneville@mseanea.org) – (covering Elementary Schools only)
amacluskie@mceanea.org

Onsite assistance on: performance & evaluation  issues, school level discipline, conflicts with administrators, parents & staff; contract rights &responsibilities
Clusters Served: Down County Consortium (Blair, Einstein, Kennedy, Wheaton, & Northwood) Northeast Consortium (Blake Paint Branch, & Springbrook), Poolesville, Seneca Valley, Northwest, Quince Orchard, and Sherwood clusters, Special Education schools & itinerant services, MCITP, Pupil Services, and Central Services.

Mary Neal
mneal@mceanea.org

Sick Leave Bank

School Assistance Team 

Leadership development, support for Leadership teams, Team Leaders and Resource Teachers. Assistance on improving school climate and culture, as well as member involvement in school-based decision-making on teaching and learning and organizing issues.

Amber Sansbury – UniServ Director
asansbury@mceanea.org

Elementary School clusters: Downcounty Consortium, B-CC, Richard Montgomery, Walter Johnson, Wheaton; MCITP, special education schools & programs, PPWs

Kim-Shawn Gary – UniServ Director – (until March 27 covering all issues for Middle Schools)
kgary@mceanea.org

Middle Schools

Joia Jones – UniServ Director – (until March 27 covering all issues for High Schools)
jojones@mceanea.org

High Schools

Lisa Markussen– UniServ Director
lmarkussen@mceanea.org

Elementary School clusters: Northeast Consortium, Damascus, Rockville, Sherwood, Gaithersburg, Magruder;

Lauren Ashley Villa – UniServ Director
lavilla@mceanea.org

Elementary School clusters: Poolesville, Quince Orchard, Seneca Valley, Churchill, Clarksburg, Northwest, Watkins Mill, Whitman, Wootton

Angie Ardis – UniServ Director

aardis@mceanea.org

CESC, Offices, DAP, MCITP, Special Ed Schools & Programs, PPWs, Psychologists

Office Staff

Sonya Addison-Dove
Sadove@mceanea.org

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant                                                

Kiwana Hall
khall@mceanea.org              

Administrative Assistant

Ambereen Khan-Baker

akhanbaker@mceanea.org

Center for Teacher Leadership Teaching Fellow

Deborah Mackall
dmackall@mceanea.org

Conference Center/Events Coordinator

Jackie Thompson
jthompson@mceanea.org

Membership Coordinator

Diana White-Pettis
dwhitep@mceanea.org

Finance Director

Heather Carroll-Fisher
hcarroll-fisher@mceanea.org

Executive Director